One Of The Stories I Have Heard (Episode One)

This is a story I heard on my school assembly ground:
It was a fine Saturday afternoon and it seemed that all the forces of nature were in their right place. I was in a bus with other people and the bus had just gotten to its first bus stop. A man alighted and asked for his change from the conductor. The conductor looked at him and said that he didn’t have change. The man got angry and started demanding for his change. The conductor tried to calm him down and begged him to go without his change. The man decided not to listen and thus, he started a fight.

Blows and punches came from every angle you could imagine. As I tried to maneuver the punches, I got a blow in my face. The driver was finally able to settle the fight and the journey continued.

When we got to the second bus stop another man alighted and asked for his change and the conductor said that he didn’t have change and thus another fight started. This time it was slaps, blows and punches. As I tried to maneuver the blows and punches, I got a slap in my face. The driver once again came to the rescue and we continued our journey.

Once we got to the third bus stop, I recognized that this was where I was to alight and I got down and asked for my change. Luckily, the conductor had change and I collected my change and the bus continued its journey. As I walked down the road, I made a silent prayer that the fight will not repeat itself in the bus again.

When I was close to my destination, I saw the same bus and another fight was unfolding itself there. I seem to be the only lucky one…

                                                  what's your story
Leave a Reply

