Reasons Why You Should Write

I know what you’re thinking.

“Oh God. The writing geek is here again!”

And yes, I am here again. Before, I blogged on Why You Should Blog so today’s post is why you should write.

I just want to hopefully convince you to write. Writing is awesome. Not everyone thinks so though.

Just so you don’t get it twisted, I don’t want to convince you to write and show the world. I want to convince to write. Just write. You don’t have to show the world. It’s not compulsory.

1. You will, without a doubt, pass English class

Of course you will! When you write, you increase your vocabulary which will make English a very interesting class for you. Better still, try Literature.

2. You could be the next J.K. Rowling

I know this sounds like I’m daydreaming but it’s true. I mean, J.K. Rowling also wrote too. So just write. You could be a great writer too.

3. It is relaxing

Just to buttress this point, I will give you my life example. Today, someone was angry at me for some reason so instead of retaliating, I wrote down my feelings in a notebook and I felt better.

Writing allows you to express your feelings without being judged. You don’t have to write and show people. Just write and keep it to yourself.

4. It helps in keeping memories

When you write, you relish the memories you had with your friends or your family or just a random good deed that happened to you. It helps.

5. It’s a passion

Writing is something that you would forever want to do once you become addicted to writing. It becomes a part of life. It becomes a passion

I hope these few reasons I have given you will convince you to start writing.

I would also love to hear about your writing experience and how you feel about writing in the comments below.

Otherwise, contact me on Twitter.

Please, if this post inspired you, don’t forget to vote or share.

This is the best quote for this post:

1e79dc738cd17cf2dc344e26e75c2b19

See you on Twitter or in the next post.

Peace out✌🏽,

Excel.

Leave a Reply

